Eating Saturday (August 2010)


I love starving myself for half a month and then fatten up with tons of delicious food. And I guess I am not the one who have that lovely-celebrity habit, others from my last-department do also.  And times in years, people reach one another in e-mails, to invite for a special occasion, very compelling, ‘let’s get together for our 18th happy birthday”. lol

IMG_5010

The meal last for a record of 4 hours, with wine and all kind of rumors discussed over and over.I love a meal served in French style, visitors can eat while the hosts cooking, and usually we hold on wines and jokes to break among prestigious dishes.

IMG_4997

Then it’s time when people descended to a stage when they’re unable to eat anymore. It’s mind-soothing when you sit on your boss’ living room and have friends lying around. Happiness can be of this laziness and team-building can be of this silent conversations. But I know that’s the strange observance of mine only. Having eaten a fabulous barbeque, hardly one can still speak and listen accurately as they may wish to. The air-conditioner does its job quite well and I feel cozy like home, listening to some Yellow Music (god, it’s my boss’ fav) and safely enjoying the overwhelming scene of the stormy weather outside. Saturday Aug 2010.